Courchevel 1850
Courchevel Five stars apartment hotel


Courchevel 1850
Five stars apartment hotel

"In Courchevel 1850, nearby the Strato hotel, Les Deux Chalets invites you in the snugness of its six luxurious apartments for an unforgettable moment at the heart of the 3 Valleys"

So Strato


The proximity of a five stars hotel…

The Strato hotel will give you access to the services of this five stars hotel. Gastronomy, Sport, Well-being, Relaxaion and body treatments are available for your comfort.


Gastronomy Spa & Fitness SOTHYS treatments Library gallery Children’s area

So Gastronomic


Baumanière 1850, one star in the Michelin guide...

Jean-André Charial is chef and owner of the legendary restaurant in Provence L’Oustau de Baumanière which has two stars in the Michelin guide. He is now full time with his team at the Baumanière 1850 restaurant. It has one Michelin star. This is a promise of an unforgettable gourmet experience. He was inspired by the Mediterranean, with a touch of the mountains when developing this authentic menu. Jean-André Charial uses only the finest products: turbot, truffle, sea urchins from Galicia, giant crab from Alaska. On the sweet side, his pastry chef reinterprets great classics like ’Mont Blanc’.


Lunch Menu Evening Menu Reservations

Our Cookery classes


Cookerry classes with Jean André Charial
2 Stars Michelin


Upon reservation

So Cosy


Sitting comfortably in the Bar lounge.

Time stands still for a moment whilst you savour a drink. When it is time for an aperitif or a night cap, the Strato Bar has a warm and intimate atmosphere, in a cosy décor. Our head barman will be able to advise you of the selection of great vintages and rare wines to make the most of this delicious moment shared with family or friends.


So Relax & So Sport


This Spa of over 800m2 offers a unique view of the mountains.

You enter the Spa nestled at the heart of the Stato, by a special lift that opens directly onto a refined décor. There are two saunas, a steam room, a Jacuzzi, four cabins including one double. This is a haven to relax in! It has a slate grey décor with ornate exotic wood. Finally the masterpiece - a vast heated indoor pool


Treatments Upon reservation


Fitness Room

The fitness room has state of the art equipment (Kinesis-omega bike, cross trainer, a treadmill) and gives an exceptional view over the valley. An instructor is available upon reservation.

Discover our yoga classes
Meditating and doing breathing exercises facing the mountain! What could be more calming for the body and mind? This lifestyle is possible at the Strato with Tom Costerg. He is qualified in Sivananda yoga. He offers individual or shared sessions. This activity is complementary to skiing, as you work on your balance and posture, gently building up your muscles. Taking great care, Tom adapts to your particular needs offering tailor made sessions.


Upon reservation

So SOTHYS


Sothys products

Here you will find the finest of SOTHYS products: facial care to revitalize your skin containing Eleutherococcus, 100% tailored body treatment, body sculpting massage: Ceremony of the Orient. You may, above all, discover the bespoke Strato massage, created especially for the hotel, ideal to recover after a day’s skiing. A hairdresser and a barber are also available for your comfort.


TreatmentsUpon reservation

So Artist


The library gallery

As if hanging, overlooking the lobby, the library awakens our senses, displaying an exceptional collection of paintings by Anselme Boix-Vives,the father of Laurent Boix-Vives His world is full of kings, lords of the manor, lunar characters and heroes from our century (Kennedy, Martin Luther King) but also television figures (Catherine Langeais), ordinary people, actors, biblical scenes, news stories and snapshots of the sixties. Anselme Boix-Vives, a renowned artist, in seven years, produced very varied works combining ‘art brut’ and Catalan mysticism. A great number of beautiful books are available: Art, Architecture, Nature, Romans…


Children’s area

Overlooking the Cospillot slope, on one of the sunny terraces of the Strato, this play area was designed for the pleasure of little ones.


Children’s tea

During the school holidays, every Wednesday becomes a magical moment for little ones. A special tea is organized for them in the Strato Bar by Chef Jean-André Charial and his team: pastries, pancakes and biscuits will be waiting for them after a day on the slopes of Courchevel.

Courchevel 1850
Résidence Hôtelière 5 Etoiles


Courchevel 1850
Résidence hotelière 5 étoiles

"À Courchevel 1850, à deux pas de l’Hôtel Le Strato, Les Deux Chalets vous invite dans l’intimité de ses six luxueux appartements pour un moment inoubliable au cœur des 3 Vallées"

So Strato


La proximité d'un l'Hôtel 5 étoiles...

L'hôtel Le Strato vous donnera accès aux services et prestations de cet hôtel 5 étoiles.
Gastronomie, Sport, Détente & Bien être, Relaxation et soins à vos dispositions pour un séjour selon vos envies.


Gastronomie Spa & Fitness Les soins SOTHYS La Bibliothèque Le coin des enfants

So Gastronomic


Baumanière 1850, un macaron au guide Michelin…

Thomas Prod’Homme, parrainé par Jean-André Charial chef et propriétaire du mythique restaurant provençal L’Oustau de Baumanière deux macarons au Guide Michelin, s’installe à plein temps avec son équipe, au restaurant Baumanière 1850 un macaron au guide Michelin. La promesse d’une expérience gastronomique inoubliable… Il signe une carte inspirée de la Méditerranée parfois avec une pointe d’influence montagnarde, mais avant tout authentique. Thomas Prod’Homme met en œuvre les plus beaux produits régionaux : le safran des Bauges, le beurre fermier de la ferme de St Ours, la noix de Grenoble, la poire Comice de Savoie, la pomme de terre José cultivée à La Pierre en Isère…Côté douceur, sa chef pâtissière propose de véritables créations gourmandes : une tarte soufflée au chocolat, caramel fumé et glace au mélilot…


La carte Déjeuner La carte Diner Réserver une table

So Cosy


Confortablement installé dans le salon du bar,

le temps s’arrête le moment d’un verre. A l’heure de l’apéritif ou pour un dernier verre, le Bar du Strato vous propose une atmosphère feutrée, à la décoration douce et généreuse. Notre Chef Barman saura vous conseiller parmi une sélection de grands millésimes et cuvées rares, pour faire de cette parenthèse un moment délicieux qui se partage en famille ou entre amis.


So Relax & So Sport


Un Spa de plus de 800m² offre une vue unique sur la montagne.

Niché au cœur du Strato; accédez grâce à un ascenseur dédié à un spa de plus de 800 m2. Décor épuré et vue unique sur la montagne sont au rendez-vous. Un espace équipé de deux saunas, un hammam, un jacuzzi...4 cabines de soins SOTHYS dont une double sont également à votre disposition. Un havre de relaxation au décor d’ardoise et de dentelles de bois exotique, un moment de détente rien que pour vous.

Surmonté d’un impressionnant lustre en verre de Murano de plus de deux mètres de haut, découvrez la pièce maitresse de ce spa, une vaste piscine intérieure chauffée, ce bassin atypique s’ouvre par de larges baies vitrées sur le paysage des cimes avoisinantes, pour une évasion sensorielle unique. Un spa en cinémascope !


Les soins Réservation


Une salle de Fitness

équipée du matériel dernier cri (Kinésis-omega, bike, recline, synchro-fondeur, tapis de running…), offre une vue imprenable sur la vallée. Un coach est votre disposition sur réservation.

Découvrez également nos cours de Yoga sur réservation
Méditer et faire des exercices de respiration face à la montagne ? Quoi de plus apaisant pour le corps et l’esprit. Un art de vivre que Le Strato met à l’honneur en proposant des cours de yoga, sur demande, avec un professeur diplômé. Une activité complémentaire au ski car on travaille aussi bien son équilibre et des postures qui permettent, tout en douceur, un renforcement musculaire.


Réservation

So SOTHYS


Les soins SOTHYS

On retrouve ici la fine fleur des soins SOTHYS : soin du visage énergisant à l’Eleuthérocoque, soin corps 100% sur Mesure, modelage Cérémonie d’orient… Mais on peut surtout y découvrir le modelage Sur mesure Le Strato, conçu spécialement pour l’hôtel, idéal pour une remise en forme après une journée de ski. Une coiffeuse et un barbier sont également à votre disposition pour votre plus grand confort.


La carte des soinsRéservation

So Artist


La bibliothèque galerie

Comme suspendue en encorbellement sur le lobby la bibliothèque réveille les sens et joue d’une collection exceptionnelle de tableaux d’Anselme Boix-Vives, père de Laurent Boix-Vives. Son monde plein de rois, de châtelaines, de personnages lunaires, de héros de notre siècle (Kennedy, Martin Luther King), mais aussi de personnages du petit écran (Catherine Langeais), de gens du commun, d’acteurs, de scènes bibliques et de témoignages d’actualité est un instantané des années 60. Artiste reconnu, Anselme Boix-Vives va, en sept ans, produire une œuvre riche mêlant art brut et mysticisme catalan. A disposition un grand nombre de livres et beaux livres : Art, Architecture, Nature, Romans....


Le coin des enfants

Surplombant la piste de Cospillot, sur l’une des terrasses ensoleillées du Strato, cette aire de jeux a été pensée pour le plaisir des plus petits.


Le goûter des enfants

Pendant les vacances scolaires, chaque mercredi devient un instant magique pour les plus petits. Installés au bar du Strato autour d'un goûter rien que pour eux, spécialement réalisé par le Chef Jean-André Charial et sa brigade de pâtissiers, crêpes et petites pâtisseries les attendent après une journée de ski sur les pistes de Courchevel. Une fin de journée avec comme seule vue les montagnes enneigées...